2018 Jeep Compass Trim Levels

The Jeep Compass is among the smartest, most fun to drive mid-sized crossover SUVs on the market today. It just had a redesign last year, and this year hits showroom floors largely the same as the prior year model. That’s not a bad thing, though, as it still brings to the table some of the best features on the roads of the Detroit area, from Richmond to New Baltimore.

Like all crossovers, the new Jeep Compass divides its features up among a number of trim levels and options packages, and naturally, drivers are curious as to which levels offer which features. Read all about the 2018 Jeep Compass trim levels, the features, options and technology you get from each, and where you can go to take a test drive today.

Read our 2018 Jeep Compass Review to learn more about this vehicle!

2018 Jeep Compass Trim Levels

There are four different 2018 Jeep Compass trim levels. These consist of the entry level Sport, the mid-range Latitude, the off-road oriented Trailhawk, and the range-topping Limited. All are driven by a 2.4-liter, four-cylinder engine which gives you 180 horsepower with 175 pound-feet of torque via either six-speed manual or either six- or nine-speed automatic. All-Wheel Drive models come with the nine speed, and only the Sport comes with the standard manual.

Sport Trim

The Sport trim gives you the basics, but still is a good package including some features not available on other entry trims. These include a full Uconnect infotainment system driven by a 5-inch touchscreen with full Bluetooth for phone and audio, USB port, and six speakers. In a field where other SUVs require you to step up to get a full touchscreen infotainment system, it’s a solid entry level.

Mid-Range Latitude

The Latitude trim of the Jeep Compass steps it up just a notch, with a few comfort and convenience features like bigger wheels, a leather-wrapped steering wheel, improved upholstery with simulated leather, keyless entry and ignition, and more available options, including a Cold Weather Package and an Advanced Safety and Lighting Package which gives you xenon headlights, front crash warning and automatic emergency braking, lane departure warning and lane keeping.

Trailhawk Off-Road Trim

If you’re planning to hit the trails or go off road, the Trailhawk is the trim you want, and it’s the most popular trim for Jeep fans. At this level you get standard AWD with the nine speed transmission, 17-inch off-road tires, specially raised suspension, special tapered front end to provide the best approach and breakover angles, and the Jeep Selec-Terrain system for ideal traction on uneven ground and steep hills. You also get visual accents to badge it as a Trailhawk, and underbody armor plating to protect the gas tank, engine and oil pan.

Limited Luxury Trim

At the Limited Level, you get just about everything available on the Sport and Latitude, plus an upgraded 8.5-inch touchscreen for the Uconnect, full Android and Apple smartphone integration, dual-zone automatic climate control, improved driver information display, heated front seats, power adjustable driver seat, and full leather upholstery.

Discover the Jeep Compass Trim Levls

If you’d like to test out the 2018 Jeep Compass trim levels for yourself, Dick Huvaere’s CDJR can help. Contact us or stop into our showroom today to take a test drive.